Blog Moving Announcement!

Hello everyone!

The SMOB's blog has been moved to Thanks for following!

Friday, March 12, 2010

SMOB Voting Rights Bill Moved to Thursday 3/18!

The Senate Delegation has moved the vote for the Voting Rights bill to Thursday 3/18! How can you help?

1. Email your Senator
Use this letter ( as a template and email them. Make a STRONG online presence to make our voices heard.

2. Call your Senator
During lunch (if you're allowed) tomorrow or after school tomorrow pull out your cell phone and call your Senator to tell them how important this bill is. Nothing annoys your Senator more than having to do their job.

3. Be in Annapolis on Thursday!
Thursday in the Miller Senate Building in Annapolis, the Montgomery County Delegation will be taking up this bill. Be in Annapolis and bring signs to make your voices heard! Carpools will be arranged so if you need a ride please feel free to contact me.

Senator Rona Kramer (D-14): Paint Branch, Damascus, Springbrook, Sherwood, Gaithersburg, Blake
Phone: 301-858-3625 / 410-841-3625

Senator Rob Garagiola (D-15): Wootton, Poolesville, Churchill, Clarksburg, Damascus, Northwest, Seneca Valley
Phone: 301-858-3169 / 410-841-3169

Senator Brian Frosh (D-16): Whitman, BCC, Walter Johnson, Churchill
Phone: 301-858-3124 / 410-841-3124

Senator Jennie Forehand (D-17): Rockville, Quince Orchard, Richard Montgomery, Wootton, Gaithersburg
Phone: 301-858-3134 /410-841-3134

Senator Richard Madaleno (D-18): Einstein, Kennedy, Wheaton, Blair, BCC
Phone: 301-858-3137 / 410-841-3137

Senator Mike Lenett (D-19): Magruder, Blake, Kennedy, Rockville
Phone: 301-858-3151 / 410-841-3151

Senator Jamie Raskin (D-20): Blair, Northwood, Wheaton, Edison
Phone:301-858-3634 / 410-841-3634

Senator Nancy King (D-39): Quince Orchard, Northwest, Magruder, Watkins Mill, Seneca Valley, Gaithersburg
Phone: 301-858-3686 / 410-841-3686 "

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments will be moderated.